Date: 26th February 2018 at 8:56pm
Written by:

Wolverhampton Wanderers are represented in the League Cup Team of the Tournament that has been selected after this weekend’s Final between Arsenal and Manchester City.

The performances by goalkeeper Will Norris in Wolverhampton Wanderers EFL Cup run this season was enough to earn them a place in the side alongside the other most impressive performers in the League Cup competition.

I think we’ll already know ourselves why Norris was selected as part of the team but explaining the choice – the EFL Cup blurb read.

‘Norris was simply unbeatable as Wolverhampton Wanderers marched through to Round Four of the Carabao Cup. Yeovil Town and Bristol Rovers couldn`t find a way past, nor could Premier League Southampton, or today`s finalists Manchester City over 120 minutes, who could only beat the 24-year-old from 12 yards in the subsequent penalty shoot-out.’

It’s always good to see the club represented in this way, and well played to Norris for his recognition.

Full Team:

Will Norris (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Joe Bryan (Bristol City), Aden Flint (Bristol City), Rob Holding (Arsenal), Eden Hazard (Chelsea), Jack Wilshere (Arsenal), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Bernardo Silva (Manchester City), Sergio Aguero (Manchester City), Islam Slimani (Leicester City), Josh Murphy (Norwich City).

Manager – Lee Johnson (Bristol City).